Dell Quay Burgee

  Dell Quay Sailing Club

Dell Quay Burgee
Dell Quay, Appledram, Chichester, West Sussex. PO20 7EE
Sunday 1st July 2018
Generously sponsored by:
The Crown and Anchor

Races will be sailed under DQSC Regatta Notice of Race and Sailing Instructions.
All courses will be set between Longmore and Fishbourne racing marks



All times are Start Times



Race No. 1 13:15  Fast Handicap
for centerboard boats with Portsmouth yardstick less than 1060
Race No. 2 13:20 National Solo
Race No. 3 13:25 Medium Handicap
for centerboard boats with a Portsmouth yardstick number between 1060 and 1198 inclusive except for National Solo classes
Race No. 4 13:30 tbc Slow Handicap
for centerboard boats with a Portsmouth yardstick number greater than 1198
Race No. 5 12:30 tbc National Swallow
Race No. 6 12:40 tbc Solent Sunbeam
Race No. 7 12:50 tbc XOD



* Start time and course for races 5-7 inc. organised by Itchenor S.C.
Prize-giving (approximate times):

16:30 for races 5-7 inc. 16:45 for races 1-4 inc.

Entrance Fees for competitors (including the renowned DQSC regatta tea):

Single person boat £6.00** Two person boat £8.00** Three person keel boat £10.00** Junior £3.00**

** DQSC Members £2 reduction

Entry forms available on the day or download from this website (see below) and send by post to

David Swift (Regatta),
Dell Quay Sailing Club,
Dell Quay
PO20 7EE

to reach Dell Quay Sailing Club by first post 29th June 2018 or at Dell Quay Sailing Club not later than 15 minutes before the first warning signal.

Some Chichester Harbour federated clubs will also accept entries and should telephone these through not later than 12:30 on the day (01243 785080). Multihull dinghies and windsurfers will not be accepted.

Boats not showing a valid Chichester Harbour Plaque will be charged an extra £2 Visitor Harbour Dues. The club has the right to refuse an entry.

Prizes for each race will depend on the number of entries. Where entries warrant prizes will be awarded to class winners in races 1 to 4. Additionally, in race 4 a prize will be awarded to the first boat where the helm and crew (if applicable) are aged 16 years or under on the 16th July 2018.


Downloadable Documents:

Racing area diagram

Notice of Race

Sailing Instructions

Regatta Courses

Regatta Entry Form

Program of Regatta Events

Alternative Disputes Resolution

Alternative Disputes Resolution - Pictorial Depiction