Dell Quay Burgee

Dell Quay Sailing Club

Dell Quay Burgee
Dell Quay, Appledram, Chichester, West Sussex. PO20 7EE

2019 Cruiser Events at a Glance

Cruising events are open to all DQSC members

Please contact This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it by email for more information

Date Tide * Height Event Leader Rally Info
Sat 23rd March 13:06 5.2m Lift In Piers Chamberlain  
Sat 6th April 13:12 4.8m Portsmouth Rally Martin Watson

I plan for us to go into Gosport Marina, who despite having delayed dredging work going on, have indicated that it will be no problem for us and they will try to put us all together at least on one pontoon. There will be drinks in or alongside Frith (depending on numbers) at 18:00 and I intend to try and book us into either the New Bengal Indian restaurant (superb curries, the best on the south coast by far) or if the numbers are too large or we have a significant number who don't like curry, then it will be the Great Wall Chinese Restaurant. They are both within easy walking distance from the Marina. it would be great to start the season off with a bang so go on grasp the nettle and sign up, after all it's only three hours from Dell Quay!

Tues 9th April 14:58 4.6m Bembridge Rally Sue Pearson  
Wed 8th May 12:00 4.8m Yarmouth Rally Bill Greening  
Thur 16th May 10:24 4.5m Spring Cruise Dick Cole  
Sat 18th May 12:00 4.8m Cowes Rally Mike O'Donoghue  
Sat 1st June 10:55 4.4m Bembridge (with Dinghies) John Nash  
Tues 4th June 13:02 4.8m Beaulieu Rally Sue Pearson  
Tues 18th June 13:04 4.6m Lymington Rally Dick Hoare  
Sat 29th June 09:27 4.1m Cruiser Day Sail TBA  
Thurs 4th July to 21st July
13:34 4.9m Summer Cruise Barrie Pearson  

DQSC SUMMER CRUISE  4th – 21st July 2019

‘BEYOND THE BILL’

This year, the general consensus is that we head to the west country.

This cruise will see us spending up to 18 days away, enough time to visit the English Riviera, the hidden creeks and the historic ports of Devon and Cornwall, and if conditions are very good, possibly the Isles of Scilly. For those who have not been on the summer cruise before, it is a relaxed affair with no hard and fast rules other than to work as best we can with the wind and tide. Crews who cannot get away for the full cruise are welcome to joins us for part of it.

   

Firmer details will be issued closer to the time when we have an idea of the weather conditions. If you have any general questions about the club summer cruise, please call Barrie (or Sue) Pearson.

If you wish to join this rally please register your interest using the button at the bottom of this page.

Barrie Pearson

Sat 6th July 15:12 4.9m REGATTA Sue Pearson  
Thurs 16th July 12:07 4.4m Cowes Rally Martin Watson  
Sat 20th July 14:39 4.5m Beaulieu Rally Mike O'Donoghue  
Tues 20th Aug 15:18 4.5m Round the Wight Tim Applewhite  
Sat 14th Sept 12:39 4.7m Hardway Rally Tim Applewhite  
Tues 17th Sept 14:13 4.7m Folly Rally Dick Hoare  
Sat 12th Oct 11:36 4.5m Portsmouth Rally Keith Holder  
Sat 26th Oct 10:46 4.9m Lift Out Piers Chamberlain  

* Tides are for Chichester Harbour Entrance

 

 

Register for a Rally