2017 Blokes on Boats Events at a Glance

2017 is BoB's 1st year, lets make it a fun and interesting one.

 

Date Event Start Time
Sun 30th April Let’s look at rigging – Then sailing 13:30
Sun 14th May A Jolly Good Sail 13:00
Fri 16th June Fun Friday 17:30
Sat 24nd June Direction… Let’s end up where we intended 10:30
Sun 25th June

Capsize Drill. Getting back into the boat.
For those who want to participate

11:00
Fri 14th July WOW/BOB Fun Race (Fun Friday) 17:00
Sun 20th August Picnic on the water somewhere in the harbour. (Bring your own picnic) 10:00
Sat 26th August Another Jolly Good Sail. Then we can join the BBQ at 19.00 13:45
Sun 17th September TBA 09:00

 

The themes are suggestions and we don't have adhere to them, we can play it by ear in relation to the weather and other factors. Other suggestions are most welcome.


BOB is running in conjunction with some fun Fridays which are also open to everyone. There will be safety boats out on the water.

Fun Friday dates are Friday 2nd June, June 16th, June 30th, July 14th, July 28th.


DATE FOR DIARY is the 24th and 25th June Adult Training Weekend.
This weekend will include RYA level 2 sailing, RYA seamanship course and start racing. WOW and BOB are running alongside this for improving sailing, getting out on the water with support from DI's and AL's. They will be a social event on the Saturday evening as well.


Hopefully, the weather will be kind to us this summer and we’ll get some sun, wind and warmth.

If you are interested to take part or would like more information about BOB’s meetings, please contact me on 07810802257 or email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


See you at Dell Quay for a great sailing summer.
Serge Braconi